Testimonials

Married 6/4/22 WFC

Best Photographer Ever!

There are not enough words to express how grateful we were to have met Dawn. She went above and beyond from the moment we first contacted her. She was super communicative, extremely responsive, had competitive pricing, and was truly the coolest person we had ever met. From organizing our engagement shoot (which had to be rescheduled), to creating a wedding timeline, to accommodating to all of our requests, and to executing it all and more on our wedding day, she truly made our whole wedding experience a stress-free and memorable time. My husband and I are still swooning over our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We had such a hard time choosing ones because we seriously loved them all. Not to mention - the sneak preview pictures she sends the DAY AFTER the engagement shoot and wedding day are unreal! Our guests just could not believe it. Dawn was able to capture my husband and I so perfectly with her candid and natural shots, we could not have imagined going with anyone else. Highly, highly, highly recommend! is a paragraph. Click edit and enter your own text. You can make changes like making the text bold, underline or italic. This is a great place for you to tell your clients more about your story and to describe the type of photographer you are. You can come back at any time to make more changes.

Married 9/2/22

Above and beyond

I found Dawn on Instagram many years ago and instantly fell in love with her work. When we got engaged last year, she was my top choice for a photographer. After speaking with her, it became clear that she was the ONLY choice for a photographer. She is very responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and quickly felt like a friend! We enjoyed our time with her and she really put us at ease every time we were in front of her camera!


Beyond being insanely talented at her job, Dawn is highly knowledgeable about the Adirondacks and the industry in general. She took us to the most beautiful, hidden gem locations for both our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. She was able to offer recommendations for hair and makeup, food, and ceremony locations-all of which were PERFECT. Dawn created our timeline and made sure we stayed on track throughout the day. She helped me remember critical items (like my veil and flat shoes) when I was too frazzled. When you hire Dawn, you’re getting so much more than a photographer. She is truly wonderful. She went above and beyond at every turn to ensure we had the perfect day.


Also, her turn around for our previews was absolutely astonishing considering how busy she is! Within 24 hours, we had about 60 previews! A week or two later, we got a bunch more. She is just amazing! We would hire her again and again. Dawn really was one of the best decisions we made for our day! is a paragraph. Click edit and enter your own text. You can make changes like making the text bold, underline or italic. This is a great place for you to tell your clients more about your story and to describe the type of photographer you are. You can come back at any time to make more changes.

Married 1/8/22

I had the pleasure of working with Dawn for both my engagement photos and wedding day. Dawn knew all the spots to go in Lake Placid! I told her what I was looking for/sent pictures and she knew exactly where to go to recreate the images. She will give you previews of pictures within 24 hours and when I say previews I mean tons of pictures!!! Throughout the wedding planning, Dawn created the timeline for before the reception and helped to finalize the timeline for the reception as well. On our wedding day she brought along her assistant Dani. She too was a pleasure to work with! Both ladies were so nice, calm, positive, fun to be around and so helpful; they carried things, helped take shoes on and off, fanned out the dress train, stopped traffic, beared the cold, etc. Dawn and Dani were the ultimate tag team! The way they worked together, bounced ideas off each other and made sure every picture we wanted was taken was amazing. They were so time efficient and adapted on the fly. Dawn even eased my nerves when on the morning of my wedding it was raining. She followed the weather forecast and assured me it would turn to snow…which it did! The pictures her and Dani take are BREATHTAKING. They put you in natural positions and don’t leave you feeling awkward. The day was a total breeze because of them. Book special event pictures with Dawn and you will be so satisfied!!!! :)

Married 10/8/22

Cool, calm, and creative

My now husband is not a photo guy. Our wedding was also casual, rustic, on a working farm. I knew going into our wedding that I would need a photographer who made us feel comfortable and was good at the outdoorsy look we were going for. Dawn was amazing at taking candid photos and even staged ones in a very relaxing, down-to-earth way. We absolutely LOVE the end result of our wedding photographs. I would recommend Dawn to anyone looking for someone who doesn't feel like they are hovering and who takes incredibly natural photos, Thank you, Dawn! a Heading



Simply the Best 6/27/22

We are so grateful that we chose Dawn as our wedding photographer for our small, intimate wedding in the Adirondacks. She came highly recommended by our venue and after the first time we spoke with Dawn, we could understand why. From her initial booking to the day of the wedding, Dawn was there for us to answer any questions we had and to help us plan our day effectively. On the day of the wedding she was professional, helpful, and felt like a friend right away. She made us feel comfortable behind the camera and we hardly noticed that she was there at all throughout the day. Our guests loved her as well as she was easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about the region. She knew all the best spots to take us to and within 24 hours she sent us numerous photos as a preview. Her photos are stunning as she easily captures the beauty of your surroundings while also highlighting the love between the couple. Book Dawn now, you definitely will not regret it!

Married 10/27/22

Choosing Dawn as our photographer for our elopement was by far the easiest decision for us (aside from choosing to elope). She made us feel completely at ease and comfortable in front of the camera. Dawn goes above and beyond for each of her couples and takes the time to listen to your wants and needs and most importantly your vision for your day. She brings so much more to the table than just beautiful photographs, she offered suggestions and recommendations when we were unsure what to do and where to go. Dawn went as far as to drive us around for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Having her as our photographer allowed us to experience our wedding day in a way I didn't think was possible, and our photos depict that. Dawn, we cannot thank you enough and might have to get married again just to hang with you and relive this entire experience!

Wedding 10/7/22

Our daughter chose Dawn as her wedding photographer and it was a wonderful decision. Dawn and her assistant were easy to work with and the photos captured the natural style that this couple wanted from their farm wedding.

Married on 08/20/2022

We hired Dawn in January 2020 and she stuck with us through 2 covid postponements, an elopement, and finally the big wedding with all of our loved ones in attendance.


When we decided to elope in 2021, Dawn helped us create our timeline, suggested a few locations, and captured all of the emotion and happiness of our intimate mountaintop ceremony.


Then, one year later, she photographed our big fairytale wedding with 150 guests. Once again, her photos told the story of the day and we cannot stop looking at them. Dawn was able to capture candid, natural-looking photos of us and our guests, as well as beautiful posed shots that we will treasure for years to come. On the day of the wedding she managed to catch every moment while completely blending in. She is the epitome of professionalism, but also friendly, easy to connect with, and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera.


Dawn truly went above and beyond to photograph our TWO special days in the most beautiful and memorable way possible.

Married 6/24/22

There are not enough words to express how grateful we were to have met Dawn. She went above and beyond from the moment we first contacted her. She was super communicative, extremely responsive, had competitive pricing, and was truly the coolest person we had ever met. From organizing our engagement shoot (which had to be rescheduled), to creating a wedding timeline, to accommodating to all of our requests, and to executing it all and more on our wedding day, she truly made our whole wedding experience a stress-free and memorable time. My husband and I are still swooning over our engagement photos and wedding day photos. We had such a hard time choosing ones because we seriously loved them all. Not to mention - the sneak preview pictures she sends the DAY AFTER the engagement shoot and wedding day are unreal! Our guests just could not believe it. Dawn was able to capture my husband and I so perfectly with her candid and natural shots, we could not have imagined going with anyone else. Highly, highly, highly recommend!

Married 8/24/22

Dawn is the BEST EVER! My husband and I were grateful for the time spent with Dawn during our Lake Placid elopement. It truly was perfect and she was able to capture all the special moments in our favorite place on earth. She was responsive, helpful, professional, and personable. She helped us build our elopement timeline, suggested photo locations, helped with last-minute ceremony details, put in my veil, and so much more. My husband was worried about taking photos and she made it easy and fun!! Dawn drove us to all the photo locations and sent previews in less than 24 hours. She has a great personality and we hope to work with her again in the future. Thank you Dawn for the best photo experience ever and for all the memories we will cherish forever.

Married 6/3/22

Hiring Dawn as our photographer was hands-down the best decision we made for our wedding day. She is so great at what she does and we couldn’t have imagined the day without her! We had a great time getting to know Dawn during our engagement shoot last October. She had so many wonder hidden gems throughout the Adirondacks to take us to and we were able to use those beautiful photos for our save the dates! Fast-forward to our wedding day and Dawn was so organized, easy going, and definitely put both my husband and I at ease. We had so much fun taking pictures and Dawn and her second shooter were both ready to jump in and help wherever they could! Our wedding party also commented on how much fun they had taking photos, and as a result the photos came out so natural and candid because she made everyone feel so comfortable. She also helped us develop our timeline for the day and it worked out perfectly! Now, a few weeks after the wedding, we are SO grateful so have beautiful, candid shots to look back on. It was the best day of our lives, and hiring Dawn made that day and the entire wedding planning process so much fun. We’re so glad we found her, and would highly recommend her to anyone!

Married 8/17/22

Dawn is amazing and was such a big part of our elopement. I fell in love with Dawn's work shortly after getting engaged. After seeing her incredible photos we had a vision of how we wanted to spend our wedding day. I kept telling everyone, she is my DREAM photographer- and she made the dream come to life!! Dawn was helpful, supportive, patient and kind throughout the entire process. She offered advice, made suggestions and gave us all the reassurance when needed! Dawn is professional, knowledgeable and made me feel so beautiful as I married my best friend. We truly couldn't imagine having another photographer- we got a sneak pic of photos by the end of our wedding day and received SO many more a few days after. I will forever cherish the photos Dawn captured on our most special day. Don't go wrong, hire Dawn!!!

From Our Couples

Hannah + Josh

Don’t even think about hiring anyone else but Dawn! You spend your entire day with your photographer so it should be someone great- dawn is GREAT AND her work is UNBELIEVABLE! Another bonus - we got over 100 of our “first look” the next day- unreal

1 / 14
1 / 14